Hi members
Last night we had our changeover and dinner at the Safety beach yacht club, food was supplied by Snooks catering and was very nice, meeting was started by all members and guests mingling and getting to know everyone.
The Meeting commenced around 7.00 with M.C Past President Merv Prossor introducing Pres Tyrrell McGeever, for the apologies and then asked Past Pres Bob Donaldson for the invocation. Les Liddell , great to see him again opened the national anthem.
Pres Tyrrell then went on to award Murray Dart full membership of our cub, Murray has been an honorary member for a number of years at our club. He was presented with his badge and also given the new role as Sergeant for the new year. 
The Sandy Christie Award went to Bob Donaldson for all his efforts and work that he puts into our club, he tirelessly gives it 150 percent as was explained by now Past Pres Tyrrell. 
The President’s Award went to Rick Hayllar for all his work in being Treasurer, doing the bulletin and also doing the annual repo
A Special mention was given to Elaine for all her work in doing the numbers for our weekly meals and also Peter for his setting up the hall and helping Elaine hand out the meals to our members.
Geoff Taylor presented the Paul Harris Fellows award went to Lyn Lewis (last week) and also to sapphires to Tyrrell McGeever for his outstanding work for Rotary and also being President three  times and Past Pres Merv Prossor for his continued good work in all areas of Rotary and our club
After our main course, Pres Tyrrell handed over to Past District Governor Charlie Speers to induct Ross Whitehead as our new President, Ross gave a long talk, about 2 minutes, thanking those members for their support.
Ross then went on to introduce his new board.
PP Ray also did a great job taking photos throughout the night.